Can I make changes to the configuration of my application in the future? Are there any fees associated with this?

You can make changes to your configuration at any point, unless you are trying to add an additional paid feature.

For example, you can easily add a new logo, or change your SIP settings. However, if you try to add something like a desktop application, a paid feature that didn’t exist in your previous build, you’ll face additional charges.